nooboh.blogg.se

Read rokka no yuusha light novel
Read rokka no yuusha light novel















Adlet already suspected that she’d be one of the chosen six, so I’m sure her name is famous around the continent. What maid gets to walk into a well-guarded prison without being caught? What we do know, however, is that this princess is powerful. She knows all about the history of the Six Heroes, and she made for the least convincing maid ever. We didn’t see as much of her personality, apart from her curiosity and outgoing attitude. She’s got a long-ass royal name, so I’ll just call her Nashatania. Princess Nashatania Loei Piena Augustra ( Hikasa Yoko) is the second hero to be introduced this episode. I really liked what we saw of Adlet this episode he’s very sure of himself and doesn’t seem to have any flaws just yet, but seeing his ten year old self looking starved and weak under his old master’s teachings promises that there’s more to him than meets the eye. Luckily for him, they do come into fruition with him gaining the mark of the chosen one.

read rokka no yuusha light novel

He’s not cruel or mean spirited, just cocky in his own ability and utterly sold on his own desires. Sometimes it’s good to just have an asshole of a main character – or at least for them to seem that way. Like all the heroes to come, his design is very bold and identifiable, and from what we’ve seen this episode, his personality is just as memorable. First is our spunky and confident lead, Adlet Mayer ( Saito Soma). This week, however, we only meet two of the seven heroes. Whether they’re the true villain in disguise, or just there to cause mischief, I suspect they’ll have something to do with the demon side of things.

read rokka no yuusha light novel

There may be six destined heroes, but there’s going to be seven in this generation – meaning there is an impostor. I’ve already discussed the extra juicy part to the plot, so I’ll mention it again briefly despite this first episode not acknowledging it quite yet. The Goddess of Fate is at the centre of the entire premise, and as expected, her tale is vital to the storyline. Also, this is a light novel, so I was already expecting less showing and more telling, which is, unfortunately, all too common with that form of storytelling. Could this have been shown and not told? Of course, but we’ve only got 12 episodes with this one (sadly), so I’m not complaining about getting into the real story as soon as possible. The idea of powerful heroes coming together to defeat a deadly foe isn’t exactly revolutionary, but learning about the Saints of certain powers, and the history of those six heroes chosen 700 and 300 years ago helps build up to the current story. It wasn’t the most creative use of getting the exposition across to the audience, but because what was being told was interesting, it made up for it. There’s a lot of lore to this world that’s already been explored in this premiere – midway into the episode we pretty much got a solid info-dump. With this interesting world comes an equally interesting mythos. If this was just another European-inspired fantasy, I don’t think I would have given this a second glance. It feels different, from the architecture to the clothing of the side characters.

#Read rokka no yuusha light novel series

Why? Because there’s not many series with a world like this one. I’ve heard that the anime may have taken liberties with changing this from a European fantasy series to an Aztec fantasy, and it that is the case, it was a fantastic choice. Without even diving into the main premise or the characters, the setting of the series was enough to initially catch my interest. I thoroughly enjoyed this episode for all the reasons I thought I would. After all, it’s done by a fairly new studio that brought us the masterful RAIL WARS, so that wasn’t exactly a big selling point.Īs it turns out, I had nothing to be worried about. I’ve gotten myself pretty hyped for this anime, and I was just hoping that it wouldn’t disappoint. I’ve been keeping up to date with the promo material, I read the beginning of the first light novel, and I wrote the summer preview for it.

read rokka no yuusha light novel

And the more I read about it, the more I wanted to watch it.

read rokka no yuusha light novel

Thankfully, there’s enough about Rokka no Yuusha that had me curious to look into it. Fantasy LN anime adaptation aren’t usually my cup of tea, since they’ve been done to death and I don’t usually get much from them. There are several things that have attracted me to Rokka no Yuusha, despite the fact it seems like the type of anime I usually don’t bother watching.















Read rokka no yuusha light novel